Weatherford Station 1 was constructed in 1986. It is located south of the Municipal Complex on Palo Pinto Street, two blocks away from the its old home (since 1933) at 119 Palo Pinto Street.
Fire Station Apparatus
Truck 1, Squad 1, and Brush 1 are housed here, as well as, the department’s 1924 Stutz. The Stutz has been partially restored and is currently being showcased in the display window at Station 1.
Battalion Chief, Lieutenant, Driver Engineer, and 2 Firefighters