Events for Teens

Weatherford Public Library Youth Services seeks to empower the youth of Weatherford and Parker County by inspiring a love of reading and libraries and encouraging lifelong learning. We accomplish this by providing a welcoming atmosphere at the library, developing strong events for youth and their families and by providing access to information and ideas. We offer a broad and relevant collection of print and non-print materials to meet the changing developmental needs of young people.

After School for Teens


Teen Writers Group Graphic

Teen Writers' Group



For teens aged 12 to 18, a workshop designed to explore creative writing. In each session, participants dive into a topic, learning techniques and refining skills that enhance their stories.

Wednesday 9/13/17
Wednesday 9/27/17
Wednesday 10/11/17
Wednesday 10/25/17
Wednesday 11/8/17
Wednesday 11/29/17
Anime Manga Club Graphic

Anime & Manga Club


Watch anime episodes every session. Share your favorite manga with fans and friends.
Meeting on alternating Mondays from 4pm to 5pm.

Tuesday 9/5/17
Monday 9/18/17
Monday 10/2/17
Monday 10/16/17
Monday 10/30/17
Monday 11/13/17

Gamers' Circle Graphic

​Gamers' Circle


For the gamers amongst us, an opportunity to test your skills against your friends on board games and video games.
Meeting on alternating Mondays from 4pm to 5pm.

Monday 9/11/17
Monday 9/25/17
Monday 10/9/17
Monday 10/23/17
Monday 11/6/17
Monday 11/27/17

Tribe Graphic

WPL Tribe



Each session features an exciting art or craft project to unleash your creativity!
Meeting on alternating Thursdays from 4pm to 5pm.

Thursday 9/7/17
Thursday 9/21/17
Thursday 10/5/17
Thursday 10/19/17
Thursday 11/2/17
Thursday 11/16/17
Ex Libris Graphic

Ex Libris



The book club that doesn’t tie you down – not even to books! Just pick a book, video game, film or TV show within the featured theme and be ready to share your thoughts. Love it, hate it… we want to hear it!
Meeting on alternating Thursdays from 4pm to 5pm.

Thursday 8/31/17
Thursday 9/14/17
Thursday 9/28/17
Thursday 10/12/17
Thursday 10/26/17
Thursday 11/9/17
Thursday 11/30/17
Programs are presented by Weatherford Public Library and its partners. 

1014 Charles Street 
Weatherford, TX 76086 
817-598-4150