Annual Awards
Each December, the Weatherford Police Department honors exceptional employees for their work and service.

2013 Recipients:
Supervisor of the Year
  • Bobby Laine 
Part Time/Reserve Officer of the Year
  • Gary Houghton 

Officer of the Year
  • Travis Bramow 

Investigator of the Year
  • Troy Luecke

Day Shift Patrol Officer of the Year
  • Don Feare 

Civilian of the Year
  • Linda Authier 

Night Shift Patrol Officer of the Year
  • Tom Seaton 

Administrative Civilian of the Year
  • Terri Brunz 

Special Assignment Officer of the Year 
  • Ronnie Corder 

Dispatcher of the Year
  • Traci Kellerman 

Rookie Officer of the Year
  • David Bravo 

Volunteer of the Year
  • Brian Ewell 

Previous Recipients:
Please refer to the links on the left for lists detailing recipients of each annual award since the department's inception of that category.  Recognized for the first time in 2011 were the following new award catagories:  Day Shift Patrol Officer of the Year, Night Shift Patrol Officer of the Year, Special Assignment Officer of the Year, Investigator of the Year, Administrative Civilian of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year.